Reviews



A very welcoming place to stay - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, homely, very comfortable and a very satisfying breakfast . Highly reccomended and we will definitely return

Response

Thank you Richard! We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Reviewer:Richard A | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 12 hours ago


What a wonderful find - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful find, a luxurious B&B in Wales. Such welcoming owners, could not have been more hospitable. A beautiful bedroom and shower room and a delicious breakfast to boot. In a word 'homely' and we'll certainly be back!

Response

How lovely, thank you both! We would absolutely love to have you both back soon

Reviewer:Jo and R | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 12 hours ago


Sad to be leaving! - Rating 5/5

We're sad to be leaving you! Such a lovely place and superb hosts. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Response

That's very kind! Thank you for your lovely words, we hope you'll return soon

Reviewer:Adele and N | Sun 9th Dec 2018 | 2 days ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay. The room, farm house and breakfast were excellent.Thank you for being such lovely and welcoming hosts.

Response

Thank you both, it was a delight having you stay. Come back again soon

Reviewer:Laura and D | Sat 8th Dec 2018 | 3 days ago


Rooms are fantastic - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here. Hosts extremely welcoming and friendly. We will be returning for sure and recommending to friends and family. Rooms are fantastic, extremely comfortable. Breakfast was also brilliant, so much choice and cooked fantastically. My husband and I have said we've slept better here than we have in a very long time. Thank you very much, merry christmas and a happy new year!!

Response

Thank you all, such a lovely review. Come back again soon, we promise a good night's sleep!

Reviewer:Elinor, Andy and A | Fri 7th Dec 2018 | 4 days ago


Will be returning - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great stay, felt very welcomed. Will definitely be returning and telling friends. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

Response

Thank you both, festive greetings to you too. We look forward to seeing you when you're next back in the area.

Reviewer:Addison and C | Sat 1st Dec 2018 | 1 week ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Hospitality fantastic, food 10/10 and presentation the best! Accommodation clean, smart and comfortable. Small touches and home made jams etc the best:very homely - Thank you all xx

Response

Thank you both! We will be delighted if you come back and stay with us again when you're next in the country.

Reviewer:Lin and Roger B | Thu 22nd Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


What a Fabulous Experience - Rating 5/5

It is impossible to praise Pontyclerk Farmhouse too highly. Even before our arrival contact had been made and transport offered from the railway station. Jane and Nigel are fabulous hosts and couldn't do enough for us. Added to which, the accommodation itself is in a superbly restored farm house that manages to mix the best in contemporary design and comfort with traditional rustic charm. On top of this, fabulous breakfasts were served which offered a wide choice of locally sourced and home produced produce, perfectly cooked and served in a sun-filled dining room with wonderful views of distant Black Mountain and Brecon Beacons National Park. A truly top-drawer experience.

Response

What a wonderful review Laurie, thank you so much to you and Mags and thank you also for the flowers you sent. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

Reviewer:Mr. L.W.A. B | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Top Quality Stay. Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

Beautiful farmhouse with wonderful hosts Jane and Nigel, who do everything they can to make you feel most welcome. Spotlessly clean and vey comfortable rooms, with thick fluffy towels to use when getting out of the walk in rain shower. Comfortable beds with high thread count bed linen for a perfect nights sleep. Cooked breakfast was excellent using locally sourced food.There is also an opportunity to buy home produced honey.You will not be disappointed staying here.

Response

Thank you Maria! We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Enjoy the honey!

Reviewer:M | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Wonderful, peaceful gem - Rating 5/5

A wonderful, peaceful gem, tucked away in Ammanford. The quality of the rooms is excellent, my room also had a wet room which was wonderful. Jane and Nigel couldn't be more welcoming and friendly, providing a great breakfast. Loved it.

Response

Thank you very much for your review - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It'll be great to see you again when you're next back in the area for work.

Reviewer:B | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay, such a home away from home, cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic every day! Thank you so much for your warm welcome. Georgie xx

Response

Thank you Georgie - we really enjoyed having you stay all the way from the States and so glad that we made you feel so at home. Please come back to visit again soon!

Reviewer:G | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Wonderful weekend! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. Great room, great food and great hosts. Look forward to another stay.

Response

Thank you both, we enjoyed your weekend stay too! Be great to see you back again soon

Reviewer:Janet and S | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Probably the best B&B we have stayed in!! - Rating 5/5

Probably the best b&b we have stayed in! Superb breakfast and a beautiful room. Thank you!! Will definitely be back

Response

Wow, that's so kind both - we are very glad that you enjoyed your two nights with us and we look forward to seeing you again, very soon.

Reviewer:Sally and G | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


A total joy, and a great credit to jane and her family for making me most welcome - Rating 5/5

The 200 year old farm house had recently been restored to a very high standard, without losing it's original character. The welcome I received from the family was homely and friendly, and is an ideal base to explore the surrounding area

Response

Thank you for your wonderful words, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back to visit us again soon

Reviewer:G | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night while in the area for business. Owners were really friendly and welcoming. The place was immaculate, clean and comfortable. The bedroom was a good size with an very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also a good size with an excellent rain-head shower. I liked the attention to detail and the little extras such as USB charging sockets and touch lamps in the bedroom. This place is everything that a B&B should be. I'll definitely stay again if working in the area or with my partner when travelling around that area.

Response

Thank you for your ver kind review, it was a delight having you stay with us and we're so happy you enjoyed you stay. Come back again soon, be it for business or pleasure.

Reviewer:C | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Absolutely marvellous - Rating 5/5

The b&b was the very best in all aspects. Very nice hosts, nothing too much trouble. Beautiful house, wonderful setting

Response

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to be your hosts. Come back again soon!

Reviewer:S | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Beautiful! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for sharing this wonderful b&b with us. Such a lovely room and view. Breakfast and hosts so welcoming, warm, quiet....fabulous!! Thank you so very much and we hope to see you again very soon x

Response

Thank you both, we're very glad that you enjoyed your stay, we'd be so happy to see you back here again soon

Reviewer:Angela and S | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Homely feel with a touch of luxury! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay at Pontyclerc - a wonderful farm house with a homely feel and a touch of luxury! All the best to you all and I'll be seeing you again very soon x

Response

Thank you Sue - such a nice review, we look forward to seeing you again when you next visit the area.

Reviewer:S | Sat 20th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Loved every second! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home, we've loved every second! You should be so proud of all you've achieved with the place and the high standards of furnishings and decoration. Best wishes for your future in the B+B world! With love x

Response

It was an absolute delight to have you and your family stay with us for three nights - we're just so sorry for the dreadful Welsh weather! Thank you for your kind words and we'd be so happy to have the three of you stay again on your next visit to Carmarthenshire

Reviewer:Sara, Martin and F | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

What a lovely weekend! House has been done up to a very high standard. Fabulous large bedroom and lovely bathroom. All very clean. Welcoming and very friendly owners. Amazing breakfast. Can't fault the place and will definitely be returning!!Thank you and see you again soon! Love Kerrie and Suze xx

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was great to meet you both and have you stay with us for two nights, we look forward to your next visit!

Reviewer:Kerrie & S | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


The Best B&B - Rating 5/5

If you're in the area, this is the place to stay. Although a farm, it is still very close to town. The owners are super friendly. The house has been done up extremely well - beautiful bathrooms with tub as well as dual rain and hand-held shower. Little extras like USB charging ports, heated mirror, and touchlamps add to this already extremely nice B&B. Very, very clean and comfortable, and so very quiet at night. Breakfast is amazingly good, with homemade honey and jams. I'm extremely glad I stayed here, and would do so again in a heartbeat if in the area.

Response

Thank you for your very kind review, it was an absolute delight to meet you and to have you stay in our B&B. Come back to Wales for another stay soon! All the best, Jane, Nigel and Fay

Reviewer:S | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I just stayed at this beautiful farmhouse bed and breakfast for one night on a business trip - how fantastic! The property is so close to the M4 (just over 4 miles) and so close to Ammanford that I walked down to the town for my dinner (for one!) last night, there was a great selection of places to eat and I even stopped at one of the many pubs for a drink too. Even though the BnB was really close to town, I felt like I was in the middle of the countryside when at the BnB as it was so quiet, picturesque and with gorgeous views of the mountains. Nigel, one of the owners of the BnB was telling me about the trout in the Fferws river nearby over breakfast - which was made by his lovely wife Jane.Breakfast was just sublime;as a coeliac and a vegetarian it was so refreshing to have my dietary needs catered for, without any hassle whatsoever, in fact it was all there and waiting for me in the morning - homemade GF granola, fruit, GF bread, vegetarian cooked breakfast and the most delicious homemade jams and locally made mustard! I tried Ammanford's finest Coaltown coffee too - how great, they're opening a big roasters in town soon which will provide tours.My room - Y Llwchwr was so spacious and great to have a smart TV so I could just log in to my amazon account and watch my shows. A very very comfortable king bed with super soft linen. My favourite of all was the wet room ensuite - a great shower! I will definitely be returning to this bed and breakfast in the future for business and I'll be bringing the family back for a break too!

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay Clive, was so nice to meet you. Very happy you enjoyed your breakfast, it is so important to us that we can cater to all diets and provide locally produced food. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, your family too when you can manage a holiday. Fay, Jane and Nigel.

Reviewer:Clive D | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Just spent three nights at Pontyclerc Farmhouse BnB. I feel they deserve a really positive review. They’re a new business and the old farmhouse, with all its intrinsic character has been given an elegant makeover. Our hosts were justifiably proud of their farmhouse and their attention to detail was evident throughout.Great location in respect of the coast and fir hill walking. We can definitely recommend Pontyclerc!

Reviewer:Siwan and T | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent Service! - Rating 5/5

My Husband and I stayed for a couple of nights recently and we were very pleased. Clean, comfortable, amazing quality and the owners were fantastic. The building itself is a Gorgeous farmhouse, large, well appointed rooms with a fabulous mix of period and modern decor.The bedroom was large with comfortable beds (we're rather tall so space is needed!) and I need to give special mention to the shower!We were made very welcome from the moment we arrived and I can honestly say if we need to stay in this area in the future then we would go nowhere else.Keep up the good work!

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay Carys, it was a delight to meet the two of you. Please come again soon, we have been making plum jam today after your request!

Reviewer:Carys| Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago