Reviews



No faults! - Rating 5/5

Couldn't fault the B&B.Good food, lovely room.Will come again.

Response

Very glad that you both enjoyed your two nights with us, we look forward to your next stay

Reviewer:Jill and S | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 week ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts. Comfortable beds and lovely surroundings. Huge breakfast to set you up for the day.

Response

Thank you both, we\'re so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Barbara l | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 week ago


Extremely comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts. Extremely comfortable accommodation. Will come again

Response

Thank you both, we also hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Colin and B | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 1 week ago


Charming place!! - Rating 5/5

Charming place! Lovely food and genial hosts, will be back!!

Response

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you in the near future

Reviewer:Brenda and P | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 1 week ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, warm welcome appreciated - thank you

Response

Thank you very much. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:David and F | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 1 week ago


Loved our stay - Rating 5/5

Stay was super lovely. Jane, Fay and Nigel were very helpful and caring. Have not stayed in such comfy accommodation for a long while! Jams and granola were not to be missed.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, we're so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Wales and your three nights with us - as did we!We hope to see you both again in the future

Reviewer:Tiziana and O | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 1 week ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Fantastic accommodation with great variation of breakfast choices! Big thumbs up!!

Response

Thank you, we are very glad that you enjoyed your three nights with us (and three different breakfasts!) See you again soon

Reviewer:Yasmin and I | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 1 week ago


Wonderful people, wonderful house - Rating 5/5

What wonderful people and what a wonderful house!! Really enjoyed the stay and breakfast was great. Shower was utterly refreshing - will defy be staying here again xx

Response

Thank you Kim, we're so glad that you and your mother enjoyed your three nights with us, we very much look forward to seeing you both again soon x

Reviewer:Jill and K | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 1 week ago


Another great trip - Rating 5/5

2 lovely nights with you all again - relaxed and quiet with a nice walk through the woods to the river. Thank you again for a lovely stay xxx

Response

Thank you both, we always enjoy your visits! See you again in the next block of holidays! xx

Reviewer:Angela and S | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 2 weeks ago


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, clean, comfortable and excellent breakfast cooked to perfection using top quality products with home made accompaniments of jams and honey.

Response

That’s very kind of you Dave, thank you. We hope to see you in the near future

Reviewer:Dave M | Sun 7th Apr 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Pontyclerc Farm House B&B - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fabulous place, so comfortable.We had a very warm welcome from the host Jane and there was a wonderful selection for breakfast. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Nicola, we’re very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Nicola V | Wed 3rd Apr 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you Jane, nigel and Fay for a lovely stay in your wonderful home, hope to see you all again soon.

Response

Thank you Phil, we're very glad that you enjoyed your two nights with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Reviewer:P | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Fantistic B and B great spot and wonderful hosts.- Rating 5/5

On edge of Ammanford and set back from main road a warm welcome from the owner and her husband. The welsh breadfast is epic, laver bread and cockles. Very up to date and renovated to high standard. We will stay here again. Only beware in Ammanford there are two stations if going on Hearts of Wales line. Go to the noth one (Ammanford) there is free all day near station and a friendly open air cafe and cheap when you wait for train to Shrewsbury.

Response

Thank you Gordon, we are very glad that you both enjoyed your stay and thank you for the travel advice to future guests, very helpful! We hope to see you both again soon

Reviewer:Gordon B | Thu 28th Mar 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Our stay- Rating 5/5

This B&B is amazing, rooms spotless, ensuites gleaming,plus home made jams with toast and cooked breakfast was tasty especially the mushrooms.Our whole experience could not be faulted and would like to thank Jane for her help with directions and venues in the area. Very homely. We were on a course and have already booked for the next 5 times we are in the area.

Response

Thank you Pat, we’re so glad the three of you enjoyed your stay and are very much looking forward to your next visits. Let us know if we can help at all with restaurant bookings etc

Reviewer:Pat P | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Second visit - thoroughly enjoyed - Rating 5/5

Thank you Jane, Nigel and Fay for another super welcome. Pontyclerc is just the perfect place to stay and we have thoroughly enjoyed our second visit here. We will definitely be back again soon xx

Response

Thanks both! We're so glad that you've found a great place for visiting your family when in the area, we'll always have a room here for you. We look forward to seeing you very soon

Reviewer:Anne and C | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Warm, wonderful welcome - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much to Jane, Nigel and Fay for such a warm, wonderful welcome, I really enjoyed my stay. Comfortable accommodation, excellent and tasty variety on breakfast menu - delicious!!Will definitely recommend to friends and family and will 100% come back!!

Response

Thank you Mary, so lovely to meet you and very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We'd be delighted to see you again in the future

Reviewer:Mary, E | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Five Star accommodation and Hosts - Rating 5/5

We visited Pontyclerc Farm House B and B on the 18th/19th March 2019. We had read previous reviews and this persuaded us to make a booking. We certainly were not disappointed. On arrival we had a lovely welcome from Jane and Nigel. We were shown to our super King Bedroom and then invited, when we were ready, to go to the lounge. Tea and delicious Welsh cakes were served and what was particularly lovely was that both Jane and Nigel joined us so that we could get to know a little more about the history of this lovely B and B and the super refurbishments that have taken place recently. We enjoyed an evening in and when we advised that we would be having a picnic style tea, Jane immediately prepared the table in the sun room with plates, cups, glasses and cutlery, so that we had everything we needed. We slept extremely well in the most comfortable King size bed and in the morning enjoyed a first class Full English Breakfast. It was absolutely delicious. Home made jams and their own honey were also available as well as yogurts, cereal, fruit juices for those who preferred a lighter breakfast. We have come away from Pontyclerc wanting to return whenever our travels take us back to South Wales. Jane, Nigel and their Daughter Fay, are such wonderful Hosts. You would have to go a long way to find somewhere as lovely as this. We would highly recommend this B and B and thank the Family for making us so welcome and ensuring that our every need was catered for. This B and B deserves five stars. Do visit soon and you will find this review to be 100% accurate. Thank you so much Jane, Nigel and Fay. We so enjoyed meeting you and staying in your beautiful home.

Response

Thank you every so much Jacky, we now have two wonderful reviews from you - from our guest book and this lovely online review, we’re so grateful.We very much enjoyed your stay too, we hope your beautiful pooch is settling in well and we would love to see you and your family members in the future.

Reviewer:Jacky C | Wed 20th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderful Place - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place! Delicious breakfast *****We look forward to coming back one day

Response

Thank you both, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and also look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Wales

Reviewer:Chris and Monique, N | Wed 20th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


***** 1st Class!!!! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much to Fay, Jane and Nigel for the wonderful welcome on arrival and for having tea and welsh cakes with us and for the lovely chat, we have so enjoyed our stay. Wonderfully comfortable bed, super bedroom and ensuite - attention to detail is superb. What more could you ask for - we thoroughly recommend to family and friends. We all be back. You should be very proud of your business and lovely B&B home.Breakfast was absolutely delicious - piping hot and such a superb selection. Has truly set us up for the day. Thank you all again.

Response

Thank you both, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay too and very much look forward to your stay again next year. Thank you for your glowing review, much appreciated.

Reviewer:Jacky and A | Mon 18th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Would recommend without hesitation - Rating 5/5

Wonderful comfortable stay. So clean, so friendly. Thanks to Nigel and Jane for your hospitality. Would recommend without hesitation and will hopefully be back. Thank you.

Response

Thank you both, we also hope that you'll make it back in the near future and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Dennis and A | Sun 17th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Super! - Rating 5/5

Super comfortable stay, great breakfast. Very warm hospitality.

Response

Thank you both - we hope to see you back again soon

Reviewer:D | Sat 16th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Bendigedig! - Rating 5/5

Twm:Mae'n lle anhygoel. Mae nhw'n groesawgus ofnadwy. Mae pawb yn caru y cawod. Roedd y brecwast yn anhygoel. Mae'r lle yn foethus. Mae'n le anhygoel!Siwan:Lle hyfryd dros ben. Boyd (yn enwedig y mel) yn bendigedig a 'stafelloedd moethus a chlyd. Diolch yn fawr iawn!!Sion:Mae'r lle yn gyfforddus iawn a'r CAWOD yn AMAZING!!

Response

Diolch i chi gyd! Rydyn ni mor falch naethoch chi joio aros gyda ni - dewch eto!!

Reviewer:Siwan, Twm a S | Sat 9th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Anhygoel! - Rating 5/5

Roedd ein aros yn anhygoel iawn - roedd y gwely yn gyfforddus. Y safle wedi ein denu i aros a chawsom ni ddim ein siomi. Cyfforddus a chatrefol iawn gyda brecwast bendigedig i orffen arhosiad pleserus iawn. Diolch am bopeth.

Response

Diolch i chi! Rydyn ni mor falch naethoch chi god mwynhau eich arhosiad gyda ni. Rydyn ni'n edrych ymlaen i weld chi i gyd eto

Reviewer:Owain, Manon, Lois ac A | Sat 9th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place!Wonderful welcome, wonderful breakfast!Thank you xx

Response

Thank you, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you when you're next in the area visiting family.

Reviewer:Anne and C | Sat 23rd Feb 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic, love the donkeys! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts with a warm welcome, great breakfasts and absolutely love the donkeys!

Response

Thank you, we're so glad you enjoyed yours stay and so lovely that you chose to stay an extra night! We hope to see the three of you again soon.

Reviewer:John, Eva and H | Fri 22nd Feb 2019 | 1 month ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

Terry (grandmother):wonderful surroundings and food!Emma (10):You are the most amazing person and I want to stay here whenever I come to Wales.

Response

Thank you both, and thank you Emma - you're amazing too!!Look forward to seeing you both next time you're visiting family.

Reviewer:Emma and T | Thu 21st Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Arigato! - Rating 5/5

Amazing place, amazing people...not much more I can say really - thank you, Arigato!!Thank you so much for everything!! I love your house :-) xx

Response

Thank you both and congratulations on new jobs and moving to the area, we hope to see you very soon!

Reviewer:Akiko and S | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


A fabulous moonlight shower in the Llwchwr - sublime!! - Rating 5/5

Another fabulous few days - thank you Jane, Nigel, Fay, Heath and Oakley!!A first for us, instead of our "usual" room, the Fferws, we stayed in Y Llwchwr and how amazing...a moonlight shower in the wet room, loved it!See you soon x

Response

Thank you both - we always enjoy yours stays!The question is...which room will you choose next time?!See you soon x

Reviewer:Angela and S | Tue 19th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Definitely recommend - Rating 5/5

You've made us feel so welcome :-)The room is immaculate throughout and the bed was really comfy. We'll definitely recommend you to our family and friends.Hope to see you again soon.

Response

Thank you both for your kind words, we really enjoyed your stay.Please come again soon

Reviewer:Jo and J | Sun 17th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Very lovely stay - great breakfast. Thank you!

Response

Thank you Edie, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:E | Wed 13th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Tak - Rating 5/5

Zeg siger tak for dennegang og ser frem til at komme her igen

Response

Thank you very much...tak! We hope to see you back soon

Reviewer:J | Wed 13th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


A most delightful stay - Rating 5/5

A most delightful stay, thank you Nigel, Jane, Fay and Oakley - will definitely be back!

Response

We hope to see you back again soon, it was truly lovely having you stay

Reviewer:Robert J | Sun 27th Jan 2019 | 2 months ago


The best B&B I've stayed in by a country mile!!! - Rating 5/5

The best B&B I've stayed in by a country mile! The staff are incredibly welcoming and always happy to help. We visited due to attending a formal dinner and its a first for me in this area of the world, I'm new to South Wales. The rooms are simply spectacular;stylish, clean and very comfortable, with so many little details that make the stay that much better. The selection of hot drinks supplied in the room is outstanding and we loved the use of local and Welsh products in particular. We stayed for two nights and breakfast each morning was phenomenal. The selection on offer was great and freshly cooked to order. Another lovely detail was the homemade jams and honey...absolutely delicious! We thoroughly enjoyed our time and are glad we stumbled across this little gem! 10/10 and we will 100% stay here again! Thank you to all at Pontyclerc!!

Response

Wow, what a lovely review both - thank you so much. It was a pleasure having you stay with us over the weekend and we really do hope to see you both again soon.

Reviewer:Scott & A | Sun 27th Jan 2019 | 2 months ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Stayed 1 night due to working in the area so did not get a chance to explore or take advantage of the area or settings. The hospitality was superb and the rooms excellent, so great value for money and would recommend to family and friends. Thank you.

Response

Thank you very much for your review. We really hope to see you when you're next in the area for work.

Reviewer:Steve P | Thu 24th Jan 2019 | 2 months ago


Blooming Fabulous Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

The location, quality, cleanliness and general overall stay was brilliant. Jane makes you feel very welcome and even compiled a full vegan menu after I’d said I was one. I was very impressed at the flexibility as I’ve never had anyone do that before. An wonderful place to stay.

Response

Thank you very much, we hope to see you when you\'re next in the area for work, perhaps with an expanded vegan menu!

Reviewer:Kuljeet J | Fri 18th Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


Welsh Breakfast was delicious!! - Rating 5/5

Wonderfully comfortable room and great, friendly service. Fabulous menu - the Welsh breakfast was delicious! Felt really at home and at ease and will definitely return! Many thanks

Response

Thank you very much, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future

Reviewer:A | Wed 16th Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


Best Reception - Rating 5/5

I just arrived in Ammanford for living and Jane, Nigel and Fay provided to me the best reception I could have. The place and the treatment by the owners are finest indeed. I will always be thankful to them!

Response

Thank you Jhonatta - it was an absolute pleasure having you stay whilst you found your feet in a new country and new job. We look forward to seeing you very soon with your family

Reviewer:Jhonatta De F| Sun 13th Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


First Class Service - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a comfortable, welcoming visit. First class service!! Brilliant!

Response

Thank you Paula. It was a pleasure having you to stay, we hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:P | Fri 11th Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


Amazing time! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay and the delicious breakfasts. We had an amazing time walking, feeding Jasmine and Rosie and catching up on farming life again.

Response

Thank you both, we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you too and Rosie and Jasmine loved that you'd brought carrots for your stay!! We hope to see you both again very soon

Reviewer:Daniel and D | Sun 6th Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely respite! - Rating 5/5

Lovely respite from decorating work in the town! Thank you for making us so welcome.

Response

Thank you both, your welcome any time you're back in the area - hopefully not decorating!

Reviewer:Julia and C | Fri 4th Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


Peaceful and Relaxing! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for the absolutely lovely stay. Everything about this place was peaceful and relaxing, which I greatly appreciated at the end of three very long working weeks in the UK. You guys are exceptionally kind and caring and I hope to make it back someday!

Response

Thanks Morgan, you were such a lovely guest - we hope you come back over from the US soon too! Thanks for your lovely review

Reviewer:Morgan K | Sun 16th Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


A very welcoming place to stay - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, homely, very comfortable and a very satisfying breakfast . Highly reccomended and we will definitely return

Response

Thank you Richard! We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Reviewer:Richard A | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


What a wonderful find - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful find, a luxurious B&B in Wales. Such welcoming owners, could not have been more hospitable. A beautiful bedroom and shower room and a delicious breakfast to boot. In a word 'homely' and we'll certainly be back!

Response

How lovely, thank you both! We would absolutely love to have you both back soon

Reviewer:Jo and R | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


Wonderful hosts, wonderful find! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts, wonderful find - thank you for your kindness. We hope to come back. We hope 2019 is kind to you all, providing you lots of guests!

Response

Thank you both, we enjoyed having you stay. Please come back again soon and we also hope 2019 is a very happy and healthy year for you both.

Reviewer:Mick and L | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


Sad to be leaving! - Rating 5/5

We're sad to be leaving you! Such a lovely place and superb hosts. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Response

That's very kind! Thank you for your lovely words, we hope you'll return soon

Reviewer:Adele and N | Sun 9th Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay. The room, farm house and breakfast were excellent.Thank you for being such lovely and welcoming hosts.

Response

Thank you both, it was a delight having you stay. Come back again soon

Reviewer:Laura and D | Sat 8th Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


Rooms are fantastic - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here. Hosts extremely welcoming and friendly. We will be returning for sure and recommending to friends and family. Rooms are fantastic, extremely comfortable. Breakfast was also brilliant, so much choice and cooked fantastically. My husband and I have said we've slept better here than we have in a very long time. Thank you very much, merry christmas and a happy new year!!

Response

Thank you all, such a lovely review. Come back again soon, we promise a good night's sleep!

Reviewer:Elinor, Andy and A | Fri 7th Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


Will be returning - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great stay, felt very welcomed. Will definitely be returning and telling friends. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

Response

Thank you both, festive greetings to you too. We look forward to seeing you when you're next back in the area.

Reviewer:Addison and C | Sat 1st Dec 2018 | 4 months ago


Quiet and relaxing - Rating 5/5

3 lovely nights stay between Christmas and New year. Thank you Nigel, Jane and Fay - so quiet, relaxing in this beautiful house. All good wishes for the new year, see you in 2019 xx

Response

Thanks both, you're becoming regulars now! Always welcome to come and stay with us. All the very best for 2019 too x

Reviewer:Steve and A | Tue 27th Nov 2018 | 4 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Hospitality fantastic, food 10/10 and presentation the best! Accommodation clean, smart and comfortable. Small touches and home made jams etc the best:very homely - Thank you all xx

Response

Thank you both! We will be delighted if you come back and stay with us again when you're next in the country.

Reviewer:Lin and Roger B | Thu 22nd Nov 2018 | 5 months ago


What a Fabulous Experience - Rating 5/5

It is impossible to praise Pontyclerk Farmhouse too highly. Even before our arrival contact had been made and transport offered from the railway station. Jane and Nigel are fabulous hosts and couldn't do enough for us. Added to which, the accommodation itself is in a superbly restored farm house that manages to mix the best in contemporary design and comfort with traditional rustic charm. On top of this, fabulous breakfasts were served which offered a wide choice of locally sourced and home produced produce, perfectly cooked and served in a sun-filled dining room with wonderful views of distant Black Mountain and Brecon Beacons National Park. A truly top-drawer experience.

Response

What a wonderful review Laurie, thank you so much to you and Mags and thank you also for the flowers you sent. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

Reviewer:Mr. L.W.A. B | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 5 months ago


Top Quality Stay. Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

Beautiful farmhouse with wonderful hosts Jane and Nigel, who do everything they can to make you feel most welcome. Spotlessly clean and vey comfortable rooms, with thick fluffy towels to use when getting out of the walk in rain shower. Comfortable beds with high thread count bed linen for a perfect nights sleep. Cooked breakfast was excellent using locally sourced food.There is also an opportunity to buy home produced honey.You will not be disappointed staying here.

Response

Thank you Maria! We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Enjoy the honey!

Reviewer:M | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 5 months ago


Wonderful, peaceful gem - Rating 5/5

A wonderful, peaceful gem, tucked away in Ammanford. The quality of the rooms is excellent, my room also had a wet room which was wonderful. Jane and Nigel couldn't be more welcoming and friendly, providing a great breakfast. Loved it.

Response

Thank you very much for your review - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It'll be great to see you again when you're next back in the area for work.

Reviewer:B | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 5 months ago


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay, such a home away from home, cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic every day! Thank you so much for your warm welcome. Georgie xx

Response

Thank you Georgie - we really enjoyed having you stay all the way from the States and so glad that we made you feel so at home. Please come back to visit again soon!

Reviewer:G | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 5 months ago


Wonderful weekend! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. Great room, great food and great hosts. Look forward to another stay.

Response

Thank you both, we enjoyed your weekend stay too! Be great to see you back again soon

Reviewer:Janet and S | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 5 months ago


Probably the best B&B we have stayed in!! - Rating 5/5

Probably the best b&b we have stayed in! Superb breakfast and a beautiful room. Thank you!! Will definitely be back

Response

Wow, that's so kind both - we are very glad that you enjoyed your two nights with us and we look forward to seeing you again, very soon.

Reviewer:Sally and G | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 5 months ago


A total joy, and a great credit to jane and her family for making me most welcome - Rating 5/5

The 200 year old farm house had recently been restored to a very high standard, without losing it's original character. The welcome I received from the family was homely and friendly, and is an ideal base to explore the surrounding area

Response

Thank you for your wonderful words, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back to visit us again soon

Reviewer:G | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night while in the area for business. Owners were really friendly and welcoming. The place was immaculate, clean and comfortable. The bedroom was a good size with an very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also a good size with an excellent rain-head shower. I liked the attention to detail and the little extras such as USB charging sockets and touch lamps in the bedroom. This place is everything that a B&B should be. I'll definitely stay again if working in the area or with my partner when travelling around that area.

Response

Thank you for your ver kind review, it was a delight having you stay with us and we're so happy you enjoyed you stay. Come back again soon, be it for business or pleasure.

Reviewer:C | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Absolutely marvellous - Rating 5/5

The b&b was the very best in all aspects. Very nice hosts, nothing too much trouble. Beautiful house, wonderful setting

Response

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to be your hosts. Come back again soon!

Reviewer:S | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Beautiful! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for sharing this wonderful b&b with us. Such a lovely room and view. Breakfast and hosts so welcoming, warm, quiet....fabulous!! Thank you so very much and we hope to see you again very soon x

Response

Thank you both, we're very glad that you enjoyed your stay, we'd be so happy to see you back here again soon

Reviewer:Angela and S | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Homely feel with a touch of luxury! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay at Pontyclerc - a wonderful farm house with a homely feel and a touch of luxury! All the best to you all and I'll be seeing you again very soon x

Response

Thank you Sue - such a nice review, we look forward to seeing you again when you next visit the area.

Reviewer:S | Sat 20th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Loved every second! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home, we've loved every second! You should be so proud of all you've achieved with the place and the high standards of furnishings and decoration. Best wishes for your future in the B+B world! With love x

Response

It was an absolute delight to have you and your family stay with us for three nights - we're just so sorry for the dreadful Welsh weather! Thank you for your kind words and we'd be so happy to have the three of you stay again on your next visit to Carmarthenshire

Reviewer:Sara, Martin and F | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

What a lovely weekend! House has been done up to a very high standard. Fabulous large bedroom and lovely bathroom. All very clean. Welcoming and very friendly owners. Amazing breakfast. Can't fault the place and will definitely be returning!!Thank you and see you again soon! Love Kerrie and Suze xx

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was great to meet you both and have you stay with us for two nights, we look forward to your next visit!

Reviewer:Kerrie & S | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


The Best B&B - Rating 5/5

If you're in the area, this is the place to stay. Although a farm, it is still very close to town. The owners are super friendly. The house has been done up extremely well - beautiful bathrooms with tub as well as dual rain and hand-held shower. Little extras like USB charging ports, heated mirror, and touchlamps add to this already extremely nice B&B. Very, very clean and comfortable, and so very quiet at night. Breakfast is amazingly good, with homemade honey and jams. I'm extremely glad I stayed here, and would do so again in a heartbeat if in the area.

Response

Thank you for your very kind review, it was an absolute delight to meet you and to have you stay in our B&B. Come back to Wales for another stay soon! All the best, Jane, Nigel and Fay

Reviewer:S | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I just stayed at this beautiful farmhouse bed and breakfast for one night on a business trip - how fantastic! The property is so close to the M4 (just over 4 miles) and so close to Ammanford that I walked down to the town for my dinner (for one!) last night, there was a great selection of places to eat and I even stopped at one of the many pubs for a drink too. Even though the BnB was really close to town, I felt like I was in the middle of the countryside when at the BnB as it was so quiet, picturesque and with gorgeous views of the mountains. Nigel, one of the owners of the BnB was telling me about the trout in the Fferws river nearby over breakfast - which was made by his lovely wife Jane.Breakfast was just sublime;as a coeliac and a vegetarian it was so refreshing to have my dietary needs catered for, without any hassle whatsoever, in fact it was all there and waiting for me in the morning - homemade GF granola, fruit, GF bread, vegetarian cooked breakfast and the most delicious homemade jams and locally made mustard! I tried Ammanford's finest Coaltown coffee too - how great, they're opening a big roasters in town soon which will provide tours.My room - Y Llwchwr was so spacious and great to have a smart TV so I could just log in to my amazon account and watch my shows. A very very comfortable king bed with super soft linen. My favourite of all was the wet room ensuite - a great shower! I will definitely be returning to this bed and breakfast in the future for business and I'll be bringing the family back for a break too!

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay Clive, was so nice to meet you. Very happy you enjoyed your breakfast, it is so important to us that we can cater to all diets and provide locally produced food. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, your family too when you can manage a holiday. Fay, Jane and Nigel.

Reviewer:Clive D | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Just spent three nights at Pontyclerc Farmhouse BnB. I feel they deserve a really positive review. They’re a new business and the old farmhouse, with all its intrinsic character has been given an elegant makeover. Our hosts were justifiably proud of their farmhouse and their attention to detail was evident throughout.Great location in respect of the coast and fir hill walking. We can definitely recommend Pontyclerc!

Reviewer:Siwan and T | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Excellent Service! - Rating 5/5

My Husband and I stayed for a couple of nights recently and we were very pleased. Clean, comfortable, amazing quality and the owners were fantastic. The building itself is a Gorgeous farmhouse, large, well appointed rooms with a fabulous mix of period and modern decor.The bedroom was large with comfortable beds (we're rather tall so space is needed!) and I need to give special mention to the shower!We were made very welcome from the moment we arrived and I can honestly say if we need to stay in this area in the future then we would go nowhere else.Keep up the good work!

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay Carys, it was a delight to meet the two of you. Please come again soon, we have been making plum jam today after your request!

Reviewer:Carys| Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago