Reviews



Escape to the country! - Rating 5/5

A lovely escape to the country - restful, welcome and great hosts. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

Response

We wish you could've stayed longer too, Ontario isn't too far away - come back to visit soon ;-)

Reviewer:Stephen and K | Sat 29th Jun 2019 |{$human_timing}


Wow!- Rating 5/5

Wow! Thank you so much for having us - you're the best. We will certainly tell everyone about you. Love Susie

Response

Thank you Susie, was lovely having you stay - we hope you enjoy the rest of your UK trip and travels around Australia. Come back soon!

Reviewer:Susie and R | Sat 29th Jun 2019 |{$human_timing}


Wonderful 2 night stay - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous place to stay from the minute we arrived to when we left. Beautiful rooms and house. Breakfast was lovely and our grandson loved his special little one too. Jane and nigel wonderful hosts. Our grandson loved helping to water the donkeys and playing with the toy digger.Thankyou so much made our emotional visit to wales so much better. Will definitely returnThe wood family

Response

Thank you, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your grandson was so helpful. We look forward to your return next year.

Reviewer:Lisa W | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 3 days ago


For a memorable stay - this is the place to enjoy! - Rating 5/5

This is such a beautiful place, so comfortable and the nicest people! It just felt like you were staying with family - I will miss the yummy granola!!!We selected this B&B based on the wonderful comments posted by other guests. For a memorable stay, this is the place to enjoy.

Response

Thank you both so much, we very much enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll return for another visit again soon.

Reviewer:The C | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 5 days ago


What a wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful stay! We wish we could have stayed some more days but unfortunately our flight is waiting :-( Thank you!!

Response

We thoroughly enjoyed your stay too, two days was not long enough. We hope you return to Wales for another visit soon.

Reviewer:Ursula and J | Fri 21st Jun 2019 | 6 days ago


Perfect Overnight Stay on return from Pembrokeshire Coast- Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed by Nigel and Jane and enjoyed a very comfortable overnight stay in the cosy twin room.It is tastefully furnished and all modern amenities provided.The attention to detail was amazing with everything you could think of provided.The beds were very comfortable and the blackout curtains ensured we had a good night's sleep.We had a delicious dinner in a pub recommended by Jane.The breakfast menu offered extensive choice and the portions were generous and tasty.Jane and Nigel were particularly warm, welcoming hosts and were able to provide extensive information about the area

Response

Thank you ever so much both, you were excellent guests! We do hope you\'ll be back again soon

Reviewer:Sue and David E | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 1 week ago


Love to come back - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful place and such lovely hosts! Love to come back. Thank you for everything :-)

Response

You're very welcome, we very much enjoyed your stay and Oakley misses Lily!! We hope you return soon

Reviewer:Denise, Patrik, Lily and M | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 1 week ago


5 stars all round - Rating 5/5

Great rooms with a lovely breakfast. Hosts really care that you have a good stay. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you Barry, we\'re so glad you all enjoyed your stay - if you\'re ever in the area again for work we\'d love to host you again

Reviewer:Barry C | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 1 week ago


Great walking - Heart of Wales - Rating 5/5

We had a great trip walking the Heart of Wales Trail and your hospitality was brilliant - thank you

Response

Thank you both, it truly is a lovely trail to walk and nice to relax in our comfy beds afterwards. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Stephen and J | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Exceeded expectations - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed Jane and Nigel's hospitality and company. Biggest pros were the comfy beds and the delicious breakfast. Liked the convenient location, beautiful interior and cleanliness. Definitely felt like a home away from home. Might even go back if we travel to Wales again. Would recommend.Might not be the best option for people seeking total privacy as a hotel might be better suited to them. Although this wasn't an issue for us! :)

Response

Thank you very much, it was a delight having you both stay. You\'re right, those seeking a more anonymous stay would be better suited in a hotel but we don\'t tend to get guests booking who don\'t want a friendly greeting and sociable atmosphere. We hope to see you again if you return to Wales

Reviewer:Insha W | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Jane and Nigel are both very nice and extremely helpful. The room was good and very nicely furnished. Breakfast was an experience - everything you could wish for including a Welsh breakfast with laver bread and cockles! We loved it.

Response

Thank you both, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We hope you\'ll return to Wales again soon and visit us once again. The cockles and laverbread will be waiting for you!

Reviewer:Peter G | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Peaceful - Rating 5/5

Great and peaceful time with an amazing family...and...what a shower!!!

Response

Thank you, we're very glad you found your stay so peaceful. We also love Y Llwchwr wet room, what a delightful shower, apparently great by moonlight

Reviewer:Karina, Alberto and N | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Amazing find - Rating 5/5

What an amazing find - how lucky we were! We felt so welcome and when we come back to Wales will come to stay again. Thank you xx

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay and very happy you felt so welcomed. We hope you return to Wales soon

Reviewer:Dan and K | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Extraordinary hospitality!!! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place! Thank you for your extraordinary hospitality and the inspiring talk about, well, everything, in the morning. We hope to return one day.

Response

Thank you both, we hope you return again too. Nigel can very much talk about, well, everything!!

Reviewer:Martina and D | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


A wonderful gem in Camarthenshire - Rating 5/5

We had a delightful stay in the recently opened Pontyclerc Farmhouse. The beds were comfortable, the rooms spotless and well appointed, the hosts welcoming and knowledgeable. Nigel is always willing to chat, whether it be about such varied topics as local history, book publishing or beekeeping. Jane's breakfasts were excellent and catered to a variety of dietary needs. Our hosts were more than happy to recommend local sites, places to eat, and even arrange haircuts at the local salon. Jane, Nigel and Fay ensured a warm welcome and most pleasant stay. They should take well deserved pride in their latest venture and our only regret is not being able to stay longer. Most highly recommended!

Response

Thank you so much both, what a lovely review. We very much hope you\'ll return to Wales again and visit us - we\'ll look forward to it.

Reviewer:Stephen H | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


A delightful stay! - Rating 5/5

A delightful stay!! We will be back.

Response

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to your next visit - there's plenty more golfing and walking to be had :-)

Reviewer:David and A | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Delightful place;excellent room, perfect breakfast, very welcoming. Can't fault it!

Response

Thank you! We look forward to your next visit, far more breakfast choices for you to sample!

Reviewer:Jonathon and R | Sat 1st Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Way too short - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much! We had a wonderful stay, just way too short. We will be back to discover more of the Brecon Beacons and Wales

Response

Great! We look forward to your next visit, it was definitely too short.

Reviewer:J | Sat 1st Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Great hosts - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the hospitality! We had a great time and you were great hosts!

Response

Thank you, you were equally great guests! Hope to see you back again soon

Reviewer:Gloria and D | Sat 1st Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Super Hosts - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcoming stay, great breakfasts - super hosts. Thank you.

Response

Thank you very much, you were super guests! We hope to see you back at Pontyclerc again soon.

Reviewer:Colin and P | Fri 31st May 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Charming - Rating 5/5

A charming place to stay - and even more charming hosts. Thank you!

Response

And charming guests! Thank you. We hope to see you both again soon

Reviewer:Nathaniel and P | Fri 31st May 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Cosy! - Rating 5/5

Wow! A really lovely, wonderful place to stay. Our room was so cosy and the most wonderful breakfast. Thank you so much for your lovely hospitality.

Response

Thank you so much both, we wish you could've stayed longer. Look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Catherine and J | Fri 31st May 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Beautiful - Rating 5/5

Do not miss this! Lovely couple and environment.

Response

Thank you Adam, we hope to see you all again soon - was a pleasure to meet you

Reviewer:Adam W | Thu 30th May 2019 | 4 weeks ago


We love Wales - Rating 5/5

Our visit was wonderful. We love Wales, the Welsh people and Nigel and Jane's B&B - Thank you all!

Response

We're so glad that you enjoyed Wales and our B&B - we hope you'll make it over from Texas again soon, was a pleasure getting to know you over three nights.

Reviewer:Ralph S | Wed 29th May 2019 | 4 weeks ago


pontyclerc farm house - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay with you and hope to come again. I enjoyed my breakfast very much and the nice warm welcome.

Response

Thank you very much, we also enjoyed your stay. It\'d be great to host you again - all the best.

Reviewer:Mrs Marlene I G | Wed 29th May 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Carina - Rating 5/5

Detta fantastiska boende, i en fantastiskt miljö och fantastiska Nigel och Jane som tar hand om er på ett fantastiskt sätt, får ni inte missa.

Response

Tack så mycket, vi hoppas att vi ses snart igen - Thank you very much, we hope to see you back again soon

Reviewer:Carina W | Mon 27th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Thank you!! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely two night stay here. Food was excellent, hosts excellent! Thank you!

Response

Thank you to you too, was a delight having you stay with us - we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Lynne and D | Sat 25th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome after a long journey with a pot of tea and welsh cakes. Beautifully appointed room with everything we could have needed. The best nights sleep away from home I’ve had.Extensive breakfast menu with vegetarian, vegan and allergies catered for. In fact Jane and her Team have thought of everything and if they haven’t would go out of their way to try to help. I particularly liked the support of local businesses as much as possible for all their supplies. We will certainly visit again.

Response

Thank you so much Lyndie - so great to hear you slept so well and enjoyed your stay with us, as did we. We very much hope to see you both again soon

Reviewer:Lyndie S | Fri 24th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Staying at pontyclerc - Rating 5/5

Top class service &accommadation

Response

Thank you Ron, we really enjoyed you stay and look forward to seeing you both in the future. Good luck on your walk in January - we\'ll be thinking of you

Reviewer:Ronald H | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 1 month ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Brilliant accommodation, fantastic hospitality from two wonderful hosts. A big happy 25th wedding anniversary to you. We'll be back.

Response

Thank you very much both, was great having you to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you when you're next in the area visiting.

Reviewer:Ron and V | Tue 21st May 2019 | 1 month ago


Emmett course - Rating 5/5

Amazing place to stay, lovelyrooms, delicious breakfast choice and Jane and Nigel are a lovely couple.Nothing too much trouble. Already booked for rest of year when on my training courses.

Response

Thank you Pat - we thoroughly enjoyed being your guinea pigs for your training course - can\\\'t wait for next time! See you soon

Reviewer:Pat P | Mon 20th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

What a delightful place. Superb accommodation, so comfortable. Breakfast outstanding. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you so much, we enjoyed meeting you - be great to see you again in the near future

Reviewer:Jackie and Dave P | Mon 20th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay, very warm welcome from Nigel and Jane would highly recommend a visit here.

Response

Thank you, we hope to see you both again in the near future

Reviewer:Beverley H | Mon 20th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Definitely be back - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay, lovely B&B and owners very friendly. Definitely be back soon.

Response

Thank you both, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you back soon.

Reviewer:Bev and M | Mon 20th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Wow!!! - Rating 5/5

Wow! What a wonderful place. Outstanding hospitality, superb accommodation, very clean, would highly recommend! Very high quality B&B. Beautiful home cooked breakfasts, all preserves home made by the wonderful owners.

Response

Thank you all, what a delight to have you all stay with us. We hope you'll return from up north one day.

Reviewer:The Edington F | Sat 18th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Feels like coming home - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for such a wonderful and warm welcome. Feels like coming home! An absolute highlight for our holiday! Danke

Response

Danke! Thank you so much, we really enjoyed your stay and getting to know you, enjoying your holiday updates since too. Take care and come back to visit again soon

Reviewer:Axel and H | Sat 18th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Perfection in Nature - Rating 5/5

All aspects of our stay were perfect!From the accommodation itself, the delicious breakfast, the welcoming and knowledgeable hosts to the environmental principals which ground the way in which this B&B operates.Thank you!

Response

Thank you both, we would\'ve loved you to stay much longer - could\'ve chatted for hours! We hope you enjoy the remainder of your trip and please come back to Wales again soon

Reviewer:Peter C | Tue 14th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Recharging batteries! - Rating 5/5

Lovely accomodation in a wonderful setting. We really enjoyed our stay here, Jane and Nigel were very welcoming and friendly. Such tasty breakfasts it was very good value for money.Very central for Breacon beacons and rhe coast.

Response

Thank you both, we really enjoyed your stay and company. Take care and we hope to see you again very soon

Reviewer:Kay S | Tue 14th May 2019 | 1 month ago


A Friendly Welcome Awaits - Rating 5/5

This is a terrific B&B. Ideal location for the Black Mountains, Swansea Bay and the Gower. Room was spotless, bed very comfortable and an excellent power shower. I can recommend the full English but an extensive choice of breakfast was available. My hosts were charming and made my short stay both welcoming and enjoyable.Great value.

Response

Thank you very much Ian, you\'ll have to try to Welsh breakfast next time! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Pontyclerc and hope to see you on your next visit to Swansea

Reviewer:Ian M | Mon 13th May 2019 | 1 month ago


A great location, very welcoming staff and brilliant breakfast. - Rating 5/5

The breakfast was brilliant especially the choice of the local specialty of a Welsh. Warm welcome, cosy room, very quiet! Jane and Nigel have been very kind and have made us feel at home. Thank you very much

Response

Thank you Bruno, we very much enjoyed your stay too and hope to see you in the near future

Reviewer:Bruno A | Mon 13th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for your hospitality and generosity! Wonderful accommodation, food and atmosphere. A great opportunity to reflect on my Welsh roots. We will be back for sure - perfect!!

Response

Thank you so much Bronwen, a delight to meet you! Please come back to visit us again soon, so much more to chat about!

Reviewer:Bronwen, A | Mon 13th May 2019 | 1 month ago


A real treat - Rating 5/5

Thank you for looking after us so well. Breakfasts were a real treat over the 4 nights and your company was excellent.Thank you for everything.

Response

Thank you both, your company was excellent too.We hope to see you back again soon

Reviewer:Kay and P | Mon 13th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Superb 3rd Stay - Rating 5/5

A superb third stay at Pontyclerc!See you in July, everything lovely

Response

Thank you Sally, always lovely to see you. See you in July

Reviewer:S | Sat 11th May 2019 | 1 month ago


We will be back!! - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay!Thank you for a lovely breakfast and beautiful room.We will be back!!

Response

We hope you'll be back soon! Great to meet you both and thank your for your lovely feedback. See you soon

Reviewer:Rachel and S | Sun 5th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Beautiful! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay, beautiful room and a fantastic breakfast. See you again soon x

Response

Thank you both, we look forward to your next visit, a pleasure to meet you!

Reviewer:Briony and N | Sat 4th May 2019 | 1 month ago


One Night Stand!!! - Rating 5/5

Well appointed and tastefully restored room. Comfy bed, great shower and a good breakfast. A winning combination. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Pat, we\'re so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Pat R | Sat 4th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful stay! Jane and Nigel so welcoming and warm. Thank you so much both.

Response

Thank you both, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in the area from the States again soon

Reviewer:Linda and S | Fri 3rd May 2019 | 1 month ago


Superb hospitality - Rating 5/5

Many thanks for a wonderful stay and superb hospitality.

Response

Thank you both, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay - we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:E | Sat 27th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Definitely 5* - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcoming b&b. Phil and Nigel shared tales of many years ago as Phil from Ammanford. Enjoyed the cockles and laverbread at breakfast. We will be back again in August en route to Tenby. Definitely 5* B&B

Response

Thank you so much, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - see you again in August!

Reviewer:Marlyn and P | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Slept like a dream zzzz - Rating 5/5

Beautiful stay, very welcoming. Slept like a dream and breakfast was amazing. Thank you.

Response

We're very glad you slept so well, we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Reviewer:C | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Delicious breakfasts - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for a lovely stay and the delicious breakfasts. And of course your very warm welcome.

Response

It was great having you both staying with us, very glad you got to photograph our nearby kingfisher. Come back to Wales again soon.

Reviewer:Birte and C | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Super b&b near the Gower peninsula - Rating 5/5

Highlight recommendable b&b to discover the South of Wales.Jane and Nigel were absolutely charming, and their renovated farmhouse splendid.The family room and ensuite bathroom (wow, what a shower!) were very spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast very good.Excellent value for money.

Response

Thank you Bert and Family, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, what a lovely family. Please come back to Wales to visit us again soon

Reviewer:Bert J | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Super Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Super fantastic place to stay, everything was perfect - room and breakfast! Thank you very much

Response

Thank you! We thoroughly enjoyed your homemade chocolate gifts too - how amazing. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Reviewer:Ken and L | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Warm and Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Our stay was very special. You were warm and welcoming, both over the phone from Cape Town and in person. The atmosphere was wonderful, especially Easter Sunday with all the little ones full of excitement. Thank you, breakfasts were delicious and the room very comfortable.

Response

Thank you both, it was so lovely to meet you after our communications from South Africa - we're glad you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you again in the future

Reviewer:Carol and N | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Ardderchog - Rating 5/5

Really friendly and accommodating. Food was great and the room was superb. Ardderchog. Diolch yn fawr iawn

Response

Pleser Chris, we're so glad that your family enjoyed their stay, as did we. It'd be great to see you all back in Wales again soon

Reviewer:Chris, Kesja and B | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Super Hosts - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay in a very comfortable and pleasant place. Super hosts. We would love to come back again. Thank you.

Response

You're very welcome, you were super guests! We'd also love for you to come back again, see you soon

Reviewer:Sue and A | Thu 18th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


mini break in wales - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay here.Lovely room with great view, We were made very welcome by our hosts. Fantastic breakfasts. Would highly recommend this but don't tell too many people so we can't get in next time!

Response

Ha, please spread the word Brenda. We\'re so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you back at Pontyclerc soon

Reviewer:Brenda E | Thu 18th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


So very welcoming! - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, so very welcoming. Sad it was only for one night. Really comfortable bed and amazing breakfast. Cannot fault you at all.

Response

Thank you both, would love to see you for longer than one night in the future, the donkeys really miss their fuss!

Reviewer:Catherine and M | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Wonderful View - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for a lovely welcome. Tea and welsh cakes upon arrival. The house has been done to a very high standard and our room with a wonderful view. The breakfast was one of the best we've had. Would certainly stay again. Thank you once again.

Response

Thank you all, we are so glad your family enjoyed staying with us at Pontyclerc. Please come back again next year, we'd love to see you all again

Reviewer:Anne Marie and J | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


No faults! - Rating 5/5

Couldn't fault the B&B.Good food, lovely room.Will come again.

Response

Very glad that you both enjoyed your two nights with us, we look forward to your next stay

Reviewer:Jill and S | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts. Comfortable beds and lovely surroundings. Huge breakfast to set you up for the day.

Response

Thank you both, we\'re so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Barbara l | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Extremely comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts. Extremely comfortable accommodation. Will come again

Response

Thank you both, we also hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Colin and B | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Charming place!! - Rating 5/5

Charming place! Lovely food and genial hosts, will be back!!

Response

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you in the near future

Reviewer:Brenda and P | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, warm welcome appreciated - thank you

Response

Thank you very much. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:David and F | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Loved our stay - Rating 5/5

Stay was super lovely. Jane, Fay and Nigel were very helpful and caring. Have not stayed in such comfy accommodation for a long while! Jams and granola were not to be missed.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, we're so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Wales and your three nights with us - as did we!We hope to see you both again in the future

Reviewer:Tiziana and O | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Fantastic accommodation with great variation of breakfast choices! Big thumbs up!!

Response

Thank you, we are very glad that you enjoyed your three nights with us (and three different breakfasts!) See you again soon

Reviewer:Yasmin and I | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Wonderful people, wonderful house - Rating 5/5

What wonderful people and what a wonderful house!! Really enjoyed the stay and breakfast was great. Shower was utterly refreshing - will defy be staying here again xx

Response

Thank you Kim, we're so glad that you and your mother enjoyed your three nights with us, we very much look forward to seeing you both again soon x

Reviewer:Jill and K | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Another great trip - Rating 5/5

2 lovely nights with you all again - relaxed and quiet with a nice walk through the woods to the river. Thank you again for a lovely stay xxx

Response

Thank you both, we always enjoy your visits! See you again in the next block of holidays! xx

Reviewer:Angela and S | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, clean, comfortable and excellent breakfast cooked to perfection using top quality products with home made accompaniments of jams and honey.

Response

That’s very kind of you Dave, thank you. We hope to see you in the near future

Reviewer:Dave M | Sun 7th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Pontyclerc Farm House B&B - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fabulous place, so comfortable.We had a very warm welcome from the host Jane and there was a wonderful selection for breakfast. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Nicola, we’re very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Nicola V | Wed 3rd Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you Jane, nigel and Fay for a lovely stay in your wonderful home, hope to see you all again soon.

Response

Thank you Phil, we're very glad that you enjoyed your two nights with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Reviewer:P | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantistic B and B great spot and wonderful hosts.- Rating 5/5

On edge of Ammanford and set back from main road a warm welcome from the owner and her husband. The welsh breadfast is epic, laver bread and cockles. Very up to date and renovated to high standard. We will stay here again. Only beware in Ammanford there are two stations if going on Hearts of Wales line. Go to the noth one (Ammanford) there is free all day near station and a friendly open air cafe and cheap when you wait for train to Shrewsbury.

Response

Thank you Gordon, we are very glad that you both enjoyed your stay and thank you for the travel advice to future guests, very helpful! We hope to see you both again soon

Reviewer:Gordon B | Thu 28th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Our stay- Rating 5/5

This B&B is amazing, rooms spotless, ensuites gleaming,plus home made jams with toast and cooked breakfast was tasty especially the mushrooms.Our whole experience could not be faulted and would like to thank Jane for her help with directions and venues in the area. Very homely. We were on a course and have already booked for the next 5 times we are in the area.

Response

Thank you Pat, we’re so glad the three of you enjoyed your stay and are very much looking forward to your next visits. Let us know if we can help at all with restaurant bookings etc

Reviewer:Pat P | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Second visit - thoroughly enjoyed - Rating 5/5

Thank you Jane, Nigel and Fay for another super welcome. Pontyclerc is just the perfect place to stay and we have thoroughly enjoyed our second visit here. We will definitely be back again soon xx

Response

Thanks both! We're so glad that you've found a great place for visiting your family when in the area, we'll always have a room here for you. We look forward to seeing you very soon

Reviewer:Anne and C | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Warm, wonderful welcome - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much to Jane, Nigel and Fay for such a warm, wonderful welcome, I really enjoyed my stay. Comfortable accommodation, excellent and tasty variety on breakfast menu - delicious!!Will definitely recommend to friends and family and will 100% come back!!

Response

Thank you Mary, so lovely to meet you and very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We'd be delighted to see you again in the future

Reviewer:Mary, E | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Five Star accommodation and Hosts - Rating 5/5

We visited Pontyclerc Farm House B and B on the 18th/19th March 2019. We had read previous reviews and this persuaded us to make a booking. We certainly were not disappointed. On arrival we had a lovely welcome from Jane and Nigel. We were shown to our super King Bedroom and then invited, when we were ready, to go to the lounge. Tea and delicious Welsh cakes were served and what was particularly lovely was that both Jane and Nigel joined us so that we could get to know a little more about the history of this lovely B and B and the super refurbishments that have taken place recently. We enjoyed an evening in and when we advised that we would be having a picnic style tea, Jane immediately prepared the table in the sun room with plates, cups, glasses and cutlery, so that we had everything we needed. We slept extremely well in the most comfortable King size bed and in the morning enjoyed a first class Full English Breakfast. It was absolutely delicious. Home made jams and their own honey were also available as well as yogurts, cereal, fruit juices for those who preferred a lighter breakfast. We have come away from Pontyclerc wanting to return whenever our travels take us back to South Wales. Jane, Nigel and their Daughter Fay, are such wonderful Hosts. You would have to go a long way to find somewhere as lovely as this. We would highly recommend this B and B and thank the Family for making us so welcome and ensuring that our every need was catered for. This B and B deserves five stars. Do visit soon and you will find this review to be 100% accurate. Thank you so much Jane, Nigel and Fay. We so enjoyed meeting you and staying in your beautiful home.

Response

Thank you every so much Jacky, we now have two wonderful reviews from you - from our guest book and this lovely online review, we’re so grateful.We very much enjoyed your stay too, we hope your beautiful pooch is settling in well and we would love to see you and your family members in the future.

Reviewer:Jacky C | Wed 20th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful Place - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place! Delicious breakfast *****We look forward to coming back one day

Response

Thank you both, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and also look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Wales

Reviewer:Chris and Monique, N | Wed 20th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


***** 1st Class!!!! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much to Fay, Jane and Nigel for the wonderful welcome on arrival and for having tea and welsh cakes with us and for the lovely chat, we have so enjoyed our stay. Wonderfully comfortable bed, super bedroom and ensuite - attention to detail is superb. What more could you ask for - we thoroughly recommend to family and friends. We all be back. You should be very proud of your business and lovely B&B home.Breakfast was absolutely delicious - piping hot and such a superb selection. Has truly set us up for the day. Thank you all again.

Response

Thank you both, we thoroughly enjoyed your stay too and very much look forward to your stay again next year. Thank you for your glowing review, much appreciated.

Reviewer:Jacky and A | Mon 18th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Would recommend without hesitation - Rating 5/5

Wonderful comfortable stay. So clean, so friendly. Thanks to Nigel and Jane for your hospitality. Would recommend without hesitation and will hopefully be back. Thank you.

Response

Thank you both, we also hope that you'll make it back in the near future and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Dennis and A | Sun 17th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Super! - Rating 5/5

Super comfortable stay, great breakfast. Very warm hospitality.

Response

Thank you both - we hope to see you back again soon

Reviewer:D | Sat 16th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Bendigedig! - Rating 5/5

Twm:Mae'n lle anhygoel. Mae nhw'n groesawgus ofnadwy. Mae pawb yn caru y cawod. Roedd y brecwast yn anhygoel. Mae'r lle yn foethus. Mae'n le anhygoel!Siwan:Lle hyfryd dros ben. Boyd (yn enwedig y mel) yn bendigedig a 'stafelloedd moethus a chlyd. Diolch yn fawr iawn!!Sion:Mae'r lle yn gyfforddus iawn a'r CAWOD yn AMAZING!!

Response

Diolch i chi gyd! Rydyn ni mor falch naethoch chi joio aros gyda ni - dewch eto!!

Reviewer:Siwan, Twm a S | Sat 9th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Anhygoel! - Rating 5/5

Roedd ein aros yn anhygoel iawn - roedd y gwely yn gyfforddus. Y safle wedi ein denu i aros a chawsom ni ddim ein siomi. Cyfforddus a chatrefol iawn gyda brecwast bendigedig i orffen arhosiad pleserus iawn. Diolch am bopeth.

Response

Diolch i chi! Rydyn ni mor falch naethoch chi god mwynhau eich arhosiad gyda ni. Rydyn ni'n edrych ymlaen i weld chi i gyd eto

Reviewer:Owain, Manon, Lois ac A | Sat 9th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place!Wonderful welcome, wonderful breakfast!Thank you xx

Response

Thank you, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you when you're next in the area visiting family.

Reviewer:Anne and C | Sat 23rd Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic, love the donkeys! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts with a warm welcome, great breakfasts and absolutely love the donkeys!

Response

Thank you, we're so glad you enjoyed yours stay and so lovely that you chose to stay an extra night! We hope to see the three of you again soon.

Reviewer:John, Eva and H | Fri 22nd Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

Terry (grandmother):wonderful surroundings and food!Emma (10):You are the most amazing person and I want to stay here whenever I come to Wales.

Response

Thank you both, and thank you Emma - you're amazing too!!Look forward to seeing you both next time you're visiting family.

Reviewer:Emma and T | Thu 21st Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Arigato! - Rating 5/5

Amazing place, amazing people...not much more I can say really - thank you, Arigato!!Thank you so much for everything!! I love your house :-) xx

Response

Thank you both and congratulations on new jobs and moving to the area, we hope to see you very soon!

Reviewer:Akiko and S | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


A fabulous moonlight shower in the Llwchwr - sublime!! - Rating 5/5

Another fabulous few days - thank you Jane, Nigel, Fay, Heath and Oakley!!A first for us, instead of our "usual" room, the Fferws, we stayed in Y Llwchwr and how amazing...a moonlight shower in the wet room, loved it!See you soon x

Response

Thank you both - we always enjoy yours stays!The question is...which room will you choose next time?!See you soon x

Reviewer:Angela and S | Tue 19th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Definitely recommend - Rating 5/5

You've made us feel so welcome :-)The room is immaculate throughout and the bed was really comfy. We'll definitely recommend you to our family and friends.Hope to see you again soon.

Response

Thank you both for your kind words, we really enjoyed your stay.Please come again soon

Reviewer:Jo and J | Sun 17th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Very lovely stay - great breakfast. Thank you!

Response

Thank you Edie, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:E | Wed 13th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Tak - Rating 5/5

Zeg siger tak for dennegang og ser frem til at komme her igen

Response

Thank you very much...tak! We hope to see you back soon

Reviewer:J | Wed 13th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


A most delightful stay - Rating 5/5

A most delightful stay, thank you Nigel, Jane, Fay and Oakley - will definitely be back!

Response

We hope to see you back again soon, it was truly lovely having you stay

Reviewer:Robert J | Sun 27th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


The best B&B I've stayed in by a country mile!!! - Rating 5/5

The best B&B I've stayed in by a country mile! The staff are incredibly welcoming and always happy to help. We visited due to attending a formal dinner and its a first for me in this area of the world, I'm new to South Wales. The rooms are simply spectacular;stylish, clean and very comfortable, with so many little details that make the stay that much better. The selection of hot drinks supplied in the room is outstanding and we loved the use of local and Welsh products in particular. We stayed for two nights and breakfast each morning was phenomenal. The selection on offer was great and freshly cooked to order. Another lovely detail was the homemade jams and honey...absolutely delicious! We thoroughly enjoyed our time and are glad we stumbled across this little gem! 10/10 and we will 100% stay here again! Thank you to all at Pontyclerc!!

Response

Wow, what a lovely review both - thank you so much. It was a pleasure having you stay with us over the weekend and we really do hope to see you both again soon.

Reviewer:Scott & A | Sun 27th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Stayed 1 night due to working in the area so did not get a chance to explore or take advantage of the area or settings. The hospitality was superb and the rooms excellent, so great value for money and would recommend to family and friends. Thank you.

Response

Thank you very much for your review. We really hope to see you when you're next in the area for work.

Reviewer:Steve P | Thu 24th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Blooming Fabulous Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

The location, quality, cleanliness and general overall stay was brilliant. Jane makes you feel very welcome and even compiled a full vegan menu after I’d said I was one. I was very impressed at the flexibility as I’ve never had anyone do that before. An wonderful place to stay.

Response

Thank you very much, we hope to see you when you\'re next in the area for work, perhaps with an expanded vegan menu!

Reviewer:Kuljeet J | Fri 18th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Welsh Breakfast was delicious!! - Rating 5/5

Wonderfully comfortable room and great, friendly service. Fabulous menu - the Welsh breakfast was delicious! Felt really at home and at ease and will definitely return! Many thanks

Response

Thank you very much, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future

Reviewer:A | Wed 16th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Best Reception - Rating 5/5

I just arrived in Ammanford for living and Jane, Nigel and Fay provided to me the best reception I could have. The place and the treatment by the owners are finest indeed. I will always be thankful to them!

Response

Thank you Jhonatta - it was an absolute pleasure having you stay whilst you found your feet in a new country and new job. We look forward to seeing you very soon with your family

Reviewer:Jhonatta De F| Sun 13th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


First Class Service - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a comfortable, welcoming visit. First class service!! Brilliant!

Response

Thank you Paula. It was a pleasure having you to stay, we hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:P | Fri 11th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Amazing time! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay and the delicious breakfasts. We had an amazing time walking, feeding Jasmine and Rosie and catching up on farming life again.

Response

Thank you both, we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you too and Rosie and Jasmine loved that you'd brought carrots for your stay!! We hope to see you both again very soon

Reviewer:Daniel and D | Sun 6th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely respite! - Rating 5/5

Lovely respite from decorating work in the town! Thank you for making us so welcome.

Response

Thank you both, your welcome any time you're back in the area - hopefully not decorating!

Reviewer:Julia and C | Fri 4th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Peaceful and Relaxing! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for the absolutely lovely stay. Everything about this place was peaceful and relaxing, which I greatly appreciated at the end of three very long working weeks in the UK. You guys are exceptionally kind and caring and I hope to make it back someday!

Response

Thanks Morgan, you were such a lovely guest - we hope you come back over from the US soon too! Thanks for your lovely review

Reviewer:Morgan K | Sun 16th Dec 2018 | 6 months ago


A very welcoming place to stay - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, homely, very comfortable and a very satisfying breakfast . Highly reccomended and we will definitely return

Response

Thank you Richard! We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Reviewer:Richard A | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 6 months ago


What a wonderful find - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful find, a luxurious B&B in Wales. Such welcoming owners, could not have been more hospitable. A beautiful bedroom and shower room and a delicious breakfast to boot. In a word 'homely' and we'll certainly be back!

Response

How lovely, thank you both! We would absolutely love to have you both back soon

Reviewer:Jo and R | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 6 months ago


Wonderful hosts, wonderful find! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts, wonderful find - thank you for your kindness. We hope to come back. We hope 2019 is kind to you all, providing you lots of guests!

Response

Thank you both, we enjoyed having you stay. Please come back again soon and we also hope 2019 is a very happy and healthy year for you both.

Reviewer:Mick and L | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 6 months ago


Sad to be leaving! - Rating 5/5

We're sad to be leaving you! Such a lovely place and superb hosts. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Response

That's very kind! Thank you for your lovely words, we hope you'll return soon

Reviewer:Adele and N | Sun 9th Dec 2018 | 6 months ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay. The room, farm house and breakfast were excellent.Thank you for being such lovely and welcoming hosts.

Response

Thank you both, it was a delight having you stay. Come back again soon

Reviewer:Laura and D | Sat 8th Dec 2018 | 6 months ago


Rooms are fantastic - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here. Hosts extremely welcoming and friendly. We will be returning for sure and recommending to friends and family. Rooms are fantastic, extremely comfortable. Breakfast was also brilliant, so much choice and cooked fantastically. My husband and I have said we've slept better here than we have in a very long time. Thank you very much, merry christmas and a happy new year!!

Response

Thank you all, such a lovely review. Come back again soon, we promise a good night's sleep!

Reviewer:Elinor, Andy and A | Fri 7th Dec 2018 | 6 months ago


Will be returning - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great stay, felt very welcomed. Will definitely be returning and telling friends. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

Response

Thank you both, festive greetings to you too. We look forward to seeing you when you're next back in the area.

Reviewer:Addison and C | Sat 1st Dec 2018 | 6 months ago


Quiet and relaxing - Rating 5/5

3 lovely nights stay between Christmas and New year. Thank you Nigel, Jane and Fay - so quiet, relaxing in this beautiful house. All good wishes for the new year, see you in 2019 xx

Response

Thanks both, you're becoming regulars now! Always welcome to come and stay with us. All the very best for 2019 too x

Reviewer:Steve and A | Tue 27th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Hospitality fantastic, food 10/10 and presentation the best! Accommodation clean, smart and comfortable. Small touches and home made jams etc the best:very homely - Thank you all xx

Response

Thank you both! We will be delighted if you come back and stay with us again when you're next in the country.

Reviewer:Lin and Roger B | Thu 22nd Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


What a Fabulous Experience - Rating 5/5

It is impossible to praise Pontyclerk Farmhouse too highly. Even before our arrival contact had been made and transport offered from the railway station. Jane and Nigel are fabulous hosts and couldn't do enough for us. Added to which, the accommodation itself is in a superbly restored farm house that manages to mix the best in contemporary design and comfort with traditional rustic charm. On top of this, fabulous breakfasts were served which offered a wide choice of locally sourced and home produced produce, perfectly cooked and served in a sun-filled dining room with wonderful views of distant Black Mountain and Brecon Beacons National Park. A truly top-drawer experience.

Response

What a wonderful review Laurie, thank you so much to you and Mags and thank you also for the flowers you sent. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

Reviewer:Mr. L.W.A. B | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Top Quality Stay. Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

Beautiful farmhouse with wonderful hosts Jane and Nigel, who do everything they can to make you feel most welcome. Spotlessly clean and vey comfortable rooms, with thick fluffy towels to use when getting out of the walk in rain shower. Comfortable beds with high thread count bed linen for a perfect nights sleep. Cooked breakfast was excellent using locally sourced food.There is also an opportunity to buy home produced honey.You will not be disappointed staying here.

Response

Thank you Maria! We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Enjoy the honey!

Reviewer:M | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Wonderful, peaceful gem - Rating 5/5

A wonderful, peaceful gem, tucked away in Ammanford. The quality of the rooms is excellent, my room also had a wet room which was wonderful. Jane and Nigel couldn't be more welcoming and friendly, providing a great breakfast. Loved it.

Response

Thank you very much for your review - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It'll be great to see you again when you're next back in the area for work.

Reviewer:B | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay, such a home away from home, cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic every day! Thank you so much for your warm welcome. Georgie xx

Response

Thank you Georgie - we really enjoyed having you stay all the way from the States and so glad that we made you feel so at home. Please come back to visit again soon!

Reviewer:G | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Wonderful weekend! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. Great room, great food and great hosts. Look forward to another stay.

Response

Thank you both, we enjoyed your weekend stay too! Be great to see you back again soon

Reviewer:Janet and S | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Probably the best B&B we have stayed in!! - Rating 5/5

Probably the best b&b we have stayed in! Superb breakfast and a beautiful room. Thank you!! Will definitely be back

Response

Wow, that's so kind both - we are very glad that you enjoyed your two nights with us and we look forward to seeing you again, very soon.

Reviewer:Sally and G | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


A total joy, and a great credit to jane and her family for making me most welcome - Rating 5/5

The 200 year old farm house had recently been restored to a very high standard, without losing it's original character. The welcome I received from the family was homely and friendly, and is an ideal base to explore the surrounding area

Response

Thank you for your wonderful words, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back to visit us again soon

Reviewer:G | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night while in the area for business. Owners were really friendly and welcoming. The place was immaculate, clean and comfortable. The bedroom was a good size with an very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also a good size with an excellent rain-head shower. I liked the attention to detail and the little extras such as USB charging sockets and touch lamps in the bedroom. This place is everything that a B&B should be. I'll definitely stay again if working in the area or with my partner when travelling around that area.

Response

Thank you for your ver kind review, it was a delight having you stay with us and we're so happy you enjoyed you stay. Come back again soon, be it for business or pleasure.

Reviewer:C | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Absolutely marvellous - Rating 5/5

The b&b was the very best in all aspects. Very nice hosts, nothing too much trouble. Beautiful house, wonderful setting

Response

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to be your hosts. Come back again soon!

Reviewer:S | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Beautiful! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for sharing this wonderful b&b with us. Such a lovely room and view. Breakfast and hosts so welcoming, warm, quiet....fabulous!! Thank you so very much and we hope to see you again very soon x

Response

Thank you both, we're very glad that you enjoyed your stay, we'd be so happy to see you back here again soon

Reviewer:Angela and S | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Homely feel with a touch of luxury! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay at Pontyclerc - a wonderful farm house with a homely feel and a touch of luxury! All the best to you all and I'll be seeing you again very soon x

Response

Thank you Sue - such a nice review, we look forward to seeing you again when you next visit the area.

Reviewer:S | Sat 20th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Loved every second! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home, we've loved every second! You should be so proud of all you've achieved with the place and the high standards of furnishings and decoration. Best wishes for your future in the B+B world! With love x

Response

It was an absolute delight to have you and your family stay with us for three nights - we're just so sorry for the dreadful Welsh weather! Thank you for your kind words and we'd be so happy to have the three of you stay again on your next visit to Carmarthenshire

Reviewer:Sara, Martin and F | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

What a lovely weekend! House has been done up to a very high standard. Fabulous large bedroom and lovely bathroom. All very clean. Welcoming and very friendly owners. Amazing breakfast. Can't fault the place and will definitely be returning!!Thank you and see you again soon! Love Kerrie and Suze xx

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was great to meet you both and have you stay with us for two nights, we look forward to your next visit!

Reviewer:Kerrie & S | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


The Best B&B - Rating 5/5

If you're in the area, this is the place to stay. Although a farm, it is still very close to town. The owners are super friendly. The house has been done up extremely well - beautiful bathrooms with tub as well as dual rain and hand-held shower. Little extras like USB charging ports, heated mirror, and touchlamps add to this already extremely nice B&B. Very, very clean and comfortable, and so very quiet at night. Breakfast is amazingly good, with homemade honey and jams. I'm extremely glad I stayed here, and would do so again in a heartbeat if in the area.

Response

Thank you for your very kind review, it was an absolute delight to meet you and to have you stay in our B&B. Come back to Wales for another stay soon! All the best, Jane, Nigel and Fay

Reviewer:S | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I just stayed at this beautiful farmhouse bed and breakfast for one night on a business trip - how fantastic! The property is so close to the M4 (just over 4 miles) and so close to Ammanford that I walked down to the town for my dinner (for one!) last night, there was a great selection of places to eat and I even stopped at one of the many pubs for a drink too. Even though the BnB was really close to town, I felt like I was in the middle of the countryside when at the BnB as it was so quiet, picturesque and with gorgeous views of the mountains. Nigel, one of the owners of the BnB was telling me about the trout in the Fferws river nearby over breakfast - which was made by his lovely wife Jane.Breakfast was just sublime;as a coeliac and a vegetarian it was so refreshing to have my dietary needs catered for, without any hassle whatsoever, in fact it was all there and waiting for me in the morning - homemade GF granola, fruit, GF bread, vegetarian cooked breakfast and the most delicious homemade jams and locally made mustard! I tried Ammanford's finest Coaltown coffee too - how great, they're opening a big roasters in town soon which will provide tours.My room - Y Llwchwr was so spacious and great to have a smart TV so I could just log in to my amazon account and watch my shows. A very very comfortable king bed with super soft linen. My favourite of all was the wet room ensuite - a great shower! I will definitely be returning to this bed and breakfast in the future for business and I'll be bringing the family back for a break too!

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay Clive, was so nice to meet you. Very happy you enjoyed your breakfast, it is so important to us that we can cater to all diets and provide locally produced food. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, your family too when you can manage a holiday. Fay, Jane and Nigel.

Reviewer:Clive D | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Just spent three nights at Pontyclerc Farmhouse BnB. I feel they deserve a really positive review. They’re a new business and the old farmhouse, with all its intrinsic character has been given an elegant makeover. Our hosts were justifiably proud of their farmhouse and their attention to detail was evident throughout.Great location in respect of the coast and fir hill walking. We can definitely recommend Pontyclerc!

Reviewer:Siwan and T | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Excellent Service! - Rating 5/5

My Husband and I stayed for a couple of nights recently and we were very pleased. Clean, comfortable, amazing quality and the owners were fantastic. The building itself is a Gorgeous farmhouse, large, well appointed rooms with a fabulous mix of period and modern decor.The bedroom was large with comfortable beds (we're rather tall so space is needed!) and I need to give special mention to the shower!We were made very welcome from the moment we arrived and I can honestly say if we need to stay in this area in the future then we would go nowhere else.Keep up the good work!

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay Carys, it was a delight to meet the two of you. Please come again soon, we have been making plum jam today after your request!

Reviewer:Carys| Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago